top of page

Ylenia Baglietto, actress. Interpretation Champion

The voice of Ylenia Baglietto (Eibar, 1986) is energy mixed with laughter. It comes through the phone like a stampede. He has recovered from the flu 110%. And now he is in Madrid, between a rehearsal and the performance of the musical 'Mamma Mía' at the Rialto Theater on Gran Vía. "I alternate the three 'protas' since August," he says. And the 'Medea' by Georg Anton Benda starring Carmen Conesa has just premiered at the March Foundation. Ylenia doesn't stop.



WE RECEIVED an Ercilla Award for Best New Actress for her role in Chekhov's La Gaviota, shares breakfast with a standard-bearer of walking Bilbao as the actor Lander Otaola, has been a Farolín in the last carnivals in the Villa and has been a neighbor del Botxo a good part of his life. He shared a flat in Egaña, has lived in Múgica and Butrón and in Calixto Legina, although he now lives in the Asunción neighborhood. Ylenia Baglietto is a Bilbao native from Eibar who currently works in Madrid. "On ALSA buses they make me a corridor," he ironically. Theater projects, her participation in the series Acacias 38 and filming have made Ylenia a regular on the Bilbao-Madrid route for some time. Already as a little girl, when she was still called López, Baglietto stomped. The actress turned to sports at a very early age. “At the age of four I practiced rhythmic gymnastics. At nine I started competing. I won the Spanish championship in 2000, 2001 and 2002. Until I was seventeen I trained five hours a day. Between studying and training I had no time for anything else”, he recalls. He had to choose between gymnastics and the violin “because there were no hours left in the day; I know a bit of solfeggio, but I still have a thorn in my music and I think I'll end up getting rid of it”.


ARTISTIC NAME

Another very important thing that Ylenia had to choose was a stage name. “I was known in the gymnastics world for my career. And for the interpretation I considered better to create another different figure. I wondered which of my last names I could use. One of my grandmothers was Baglietto. And my name means Elena in Italian. The decision was made alone. It's incredible, because since then I started working non-stop," he explains. “My mother Isabel's last name comes from many previous generations. Apparently, the first was an Italian merchant who arrived with his seven sons in the Bajo Deba region and... they began to procreate. There are plenty of Bagliettos throughout this area, also in Eibar, and I have often met others everywhere”, says Ylenia. The interpreter, the daughter of an optician and an industrial teacher who loves music and the arts, counts among her grandparents a trumpet player and a gym teacher. His younger sister, Andrea, is also an actress, in addition to having studied fashion design.

Before finishing high school, Ylenia raised her intention to dedicate herself to the stage at home. He completed the scientific baccalaureate and got a good mark in selectivity in case he had to lower sail and opt for the assault on a degree in Psychology, he went to Ireland to learn English and enrolled in the Getxo Theater School.It was not necessary to pick up a cloth and drain water. Receiving the diploma and starting at Goenkale, from ETB, was all one. Three seasons of sailing. And, from there, smooth sailing.

Thanks in part to Tatiana Nagornova. “Gymnastics and theater are similar. In both disciplines you have to persevere, either training or rehearsing, for a long time, to then show the public what you have prepared. They have many things in common. So much so that, when I was studying dramatic art, I realized that there were things that were already normal for me, such as the concept of space on stage: I learned it by working on ensembles with my gym classmates”, recalls the artist.< /p>


“It is wonderful that more and more films are filmed in Bilbao” .

Ylenia Baglietto's family is part of the 50% of Eibartarras who choose Bilbao for shopping and urban leisure. "The other half go to Donostia, you know," says the actress. That is how, with his parents, he got to know the city. Later, he shared a flat in Egaña with a pianist friend and a friend. Until you go live with your partner. "I love this city. All the areas in which I have lived have their magic”, he affirms.

“It is wonderful that more and more series and films are being shot in Bilbao. Not only is it possible to see the city outside, but it means work for the sector, especially in the technical field. They are starting to hire technicians abroad because the ones here are all busy”, he stresses. “This is a beautiful city. There is nothing that I like more than walking along the Ría and, if it is at night, even better”, he concludes.


“Gymnastics and theater are similar: in both disciplines you have to persevere, whether it's training, whether it's rehearsing, for a long time”
“Sports teaches you to lose, since you were little you know that you don't always win”

Tatiana Nagornova

“There is also something very nice that sports gives you: it teaches you to lose. Since you were little, you know that you don't always win. You expect gold in a competition and suddenly you come last. Now, in my profession, that experience has given me a lot of strength, because the job of interpreting is full of no's”, he reflects. "If they call you for two castings out of ten that you pass, you're lucky," he adds. So who is Tatiana Nagornova? Your guide in the universe of discipline. “I was the gym coach. I am very fond of him. It was very hard. He has been a very important person in my life, he has taught me many things. I am a sagittarius, I am fire, I am very emotional. But thanks to Tatiana I am disciplined at work and, if I set myself a goal, I work to death to achieve it. I learned it from her," he stresses. In addition to his participation in the musical Mamma Mía, Baglietto has just premiered Medea by Georg Anton Benda, starring Carmen Conesa, directed by Marta Eguilior, also from Bilbao, and wearing costumes by the sopeloztarra Betitxe Saitua. He will go to Mérida with the work. “I hope to be able to return to work soon in Bilbao. For now I'm going to shoot a film in Álava, so I'm getting closer”, he concludes with a big laugh. A ding-ding sounds in the background in the Rialto. Ylenia Baglietto returns to the stage. "I'm going to sing and dance. What do you think?”


20 visualizaciones0 comentarios

コメント


bottom of page